A Walk by the Sea…

I haven’t got a weekly training recap for you this week my friends, because I haven’t trained. Thats right. 0 miles of running! I know I said last week that I was going to try to use this week to ease myself back into a routine, but it hasn’t happened. I just haven’t really wanted to. So I guess come tomorrow I’ll be throwing myself back in at the deep end, as my training plan for the Swansea half begins!

Gideon is away with work tomorrow, so to make sure I actually DO start the training plan, I’ve scheduled an easy run with some friends along the sea front. This way I can’t flake out on doing it as I’m meeting people. I’m hoping that it will give me the kick up the backside I need. I’m also hoping that my knee is better. I haven’t run on it for over a week so I’ve no idea if its still going to hurt. If it does, I’ve got the doctors appointment on Wednesday so I’ll bring it up then. If it doesn’t well then that’s great as it’s one less thing to worry about during this training cycle!

So anyway. Despite no running, I have exercised this week. I did the workout DVD with friends on Tuesday, and then yesterday we went for a lovely 3 mile walk around the coast in the sunshine!

On Saturday we are heading off for a weeks holiday to the Lake District, so it was nice to do a bit of walking yesterday to break in Gideon’s new walking boots and re-test mine! We are hoping to be able to run and walk in the Lakes (though no fell running), maybe even climb right to the top of a mountain if we are feeling brave! I’ve spent the last few days looking at walks we can do and trying to find some flat (ish) area’s where we can get in our training runs! Luckily, I’ve been a lot of times so I’m somewhat familiar with the area and have a few ideas up my sleeve!

Anyway, i’ll leave you with these awesome pictures from our walk yesterday. I do feel truly blessed to live where I do! We can drive for 20 minutes and be here! It is splendid!

IMG_4052

IMG_4053

IMG_4057

IMG_4059

IMG_4060

IMG_4062

IMG_4064

IMG_4066

IMG_4069

IMG_4073

IMG_4075

IMG_4076

IMG_4078

Leave a Reply

