Getting back out there!

So I ran today!! I’m back in the game!!

IMG_4081

It meant a lot to me to make sure I went out and got todays run done. As Gid is away I’d messaged a bunch of my friends to see if anyone fancied a run along the sea front. In the end there were 3 of us and that was a perfect number! We had a great 30-min easy run along the seafront and back and covered approximately 2.4 miles. We were able to chat and enjoy the sunshine and it felt like a great start to this training cycle to get back into the running frame of mind. I came away feeling that familiar runners high!

Tomorrow I’m off to workout class again so that’ll be my cross training for the week. I’m feeling very determined to make sure I start this training off well, and so far so good!

 

 

 

One thought on “Getting back out there!

Leave a Reply

