– 1 appendix

Last week in my training recap I said that I didn’t want to run 9.5 training miles by myself. Well I no longer have a choice because on Monday morning poor old Gideon took a trip to A&E because he’d started having abdominal pain and by Tuesday morning was -1 appendix!

IMG_4580
Post surgery drowsy thumbs up!

Thankfully the surgery seemed to go smoothly and he’s now recovering and hopefully will be coming home today, but he’s not allowed to do any strenuous exercise for 6 weeks so no Swansea half marathon for him 😦

He’s obviously pretty upset about it and so am I, because It’s sad to have your training buddy out of action and he wanted to do this half marathon a lot more than I do. Unfortunately though the dreaded appendicitis doesn’t wait for your calendar to be free!

3 thoughts on “– 1 appendix

Leave a Reply

