Weekly training recap: Mon 25th – Sun 31st July

Lost my running mojo a bit this week. Cant tell you why really, just haven’t wanted to go running. I’ve actually only been once this week, which I know is not very good, especially as things were going so well up until now. Hopefully August will bring back my running mojo.

Also annoyingly, when I uploaded my run to Garmin connect this week it decided to go all weird and kept defaulting the gps map of my route to Kansas in the USA. It also has no graph data plotting my pace or elevation!! I don’t know what the heck is up with it but I hope the data appears at some point! You know I love looking at that squiggly line that plots my time!

Mon:

Rest day

Tues:

Rest day

Wed:

Ran 1.00 mile in 11 mins 37 seconds. Should have gone another half a mile but I just felt meh. I told you I haven’t been feeling it this week – even the run I did do wasn’t enough.

Thurs:

Rest day

Fri:

Should have run today, but didn’t. Late night the night before for a friend’s wedding is perhaps the only excuse I can come up with.

Sat:

Went for a 1.5 mile walk along the cliffs at Pennard. Apparently I have become a bit of a wimp with cliffs and stayed a meter away from the edge at all times!! Was worth it for the views though!

Sun: 

Should have run again today but again just wasn’t feeling it. Don’t know if its something we ate, but we are both feeling a bit ‘rumbly in the tumbly’.

So that’s that. Like I said, I don’t really know what else to tell you. It’s just been one of those weeks. Next week on the schedule is 2 x 2 mile runs and 1 x 3 mile runs. I may cut one of the 2 milers down to 1.5 miles, just because this week was a bit naf and I don’t want to overdo it and make myself dislike running again. Hopefully we can get things back on track this week and be ready for the Swansea 10k in September.

2 thoughts on “Weekly training recap: Mon 25th – Sun 31st July

  1. A trick worth trying is exporting the problematic Garmin run as a .tcx or .gpx file, saving it to your desktop, and then re-import it back into Garmin. Worth a shot and if it works, then simply delete the old run from Garmin Connect.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

