Changing the name.

I’m thinking about changing the name of this blog.

I’ve been considering this for a while. I love my blog. I love writing it and I love that it keeps me accountable (sort of) in my running and fitness, and I LOVEEEE all things Disney so writing about that and providing tips about Disney is always something I will want to use it for, but, I feel as if the blogs original purpose has shifted.

When we started this blog, it was because Gideon and I had just signed up to our very first rundisney event: the wine and dine half marathon. The blog was a way for us to record our training progress and share it with the world so that we could be encouraged in our fundraising efforts for make-a-wish UK. We ran Disney back in November 2015, but we had unfinished business from that race, because it wasn’t the half marathon we expected it to be (you can read why here). So we continued in our training and finally completed a half marathon in March 2016 at the IAAF World Half Marathon in Cardiff. Mission accomplished!

We still love running, and we still love Disney. But we are no longer working towards ‘running Disney’. Our next trip to Disney is booked for March 2017 and whilst there will be running (and potentially even a race) it won’t be a rundisney race, as there are none scheduled for when we are there. In fact, I’m not sure if we will do another rundisney race – certainly not in the near future anyway, because the plans we have for travelling don’t necessarily combine with rundisney races.

With a possible 2017 London marathon place on the cards (ballot permitting) and the desire to branch into other types of exercise besides just running (Gideon wants to enter a triathlon, for example), this blog is no longer about running Disney. It’s about much more than that. It’s about our fitness journey! Of course, Disney is still a massive part of our lives, and I’ll never say never to another Disney race if one presents itself at a convenient moment, but with the focus of this blog changing to more local races and our fitness journey, as well as disney travel tips and advice, rather than rundisney tips and advice, I’ve been feeling that a little re-branding might be in order.

So I’m considering changing the blogs name to:

tumblr_m98jbj3kJv1qbaj4uo1_500.gif

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Disney Nerd Does Fitness!

or…..

Just Disney Just Fitness!

or….

Eat, Exercise, Disney, Repeat!

or…… should I just keep it the way it is? Decisions, decisions!

What do you think dear readers? Should I change the name, for a new era in this blogging (and our fitness) journey? Or am I just being silly and britsrundisney is fine the way it is? Which name do you prefer?  Let me know in the comments!!

4 thoughts on “Changing the name.

  1. I actually read this post a few hours ago, but I needed time to think about it. I don’t like change, so my immediate reaction was to scream, “NOOO! You are and forever must remain, BritsRunDisney!” After more thought (and some calming deep breathing), I really like Eat, Exercise, Disney, Repeat – except I keep thinking Eat, Run, Disney, Repeat. Of course, Triathlons involve running, so that could work. No matter what you decide to call it, I’ll continue to look forward to reading it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

