Gideons London Marathon 2017 training recap: Week 5

Well Happy New Year everyone! I hope you have all had a lovely christmas/new year period and that you all had fabulous time. I must say I have taken full advantage of this season of relaxing and overindulging but I have also tried my hardest to stick to my training plan too! Thankfully it was a quiet week on the training schedule, with a short run of 4 miles planned between last weeks 9 miler and next weeks 11 miler.

Monday – 26th Dec – Boxing Day – Rest day

Tuesday – Nice brisk 2.5mile walk down the sea front today try to get my body back into the habit of movement after a couple of days of overindulgence 🙂

 

Wednesday – Back in the Gym! Just me and another guy for the whole time I was there:

  • 10 min Warm-Up on bike
  • 5k on Cross trainer – 28.58mins
  • leg press – 3 sets of 16 @30 kgs
  • Rower – 3 sets of 10 – 25 kgs
  • 1 mile on 12% gradient @ 3.8mph
  • 10 min Cool-Down on bike

Thursday – Rest Day

Friday – Rest day. I used my new leanin15 cookbook by Joe Wicks today and made us some oaty chicken! It was really tasty and I’m looking forward to trying out some more of his recipes as my training continues!

img_0259

Saturday – 4 miles on the Treadmill, 49.01 average pace of 12.05

img_0260

Sunday – Rest day

So I’m sat here at the start of a very exciting if not daunting 2017, which will include the journey to my first Marathon! Looking forward to seeing what I’m going to learn and achieve during this year!

I’m running the 2017 London Marathon in aid of Children with Cancer UK. If you would like to consider sponsoring me please visit my virgin money giving page here! 

3 thoughts on “Gideons London Marathon 2017 training recap: Week 5

Leave a Reply

