Walt Disney World GoPro Pics!

On our most recent trip to Walt Disney World, I was fortunate enough to be lent a GoPro (Hero) to play with by family! I’ve never used a GoPro before, so it was great to test it out and see what it’s capable of (incase I decide I might want my own). I used it to record some videos, but also to take some still shots, using the single photo and burst options.

I have to say, it was very bizarre taking photos without any kind of view finder/digital screen. You were basically shooting in the dark –  just point it in the right direction and hope that it turns out ok. Most of the shots I took were utterly terrible. When I uploaded them onto my Mac when I got home it reminded me of how it used to be when you used to have to take your film to a developer, and then when you got the prints back you were rather disappointed that they weren’t better. I did get some nice ones however, and I thought I’d share the best ones with you here!

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

4 thoughts on “Walt Disney World GoPro Pics!

  1. Love the third one from Epcot – really takes advantage of the wide angle lens on the GoPro. I recently borrowed a GoPro for a stag do activity – switched it on, but wasn’t told I had to press record…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! I must admit there were a lot of videos of either my face upsidedown trying to work out what on earth I was doing with it, or what I assume was the inside of my bag as it was just black!

      Like

Leave a Reply

